Show reviews that mention
flight customer service service customer airline agent ticket airport flights refund
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rude and unprofessional

Explore video interviews
I had to cancel my honeymoon due to Covid and now the super Covid strand and they are uncompromising and unwilling to refund our flight. I even asked to speak to a manager and I was told they do not allow customer to speak to their managers. This company is very unprofessional and uncompromising is a global pandemic. Absolutely would not recommend.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
1 comment
#1982399

I absolutely agree with this customer. I find it alarming that an organization such as Air Canada can be so cruel and heartless to customers.

While we were already in transit, and after several communications with Air Canada where their employees confirmed that flights were still going to the Caribbean, Air Canada suddenly cancelled our flight and FLATLY refuse to refund our tickets. What kind of organization is this?

Featured
ID
#2366655 Review #2366655 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Air Canada Flight
Cons
  • Way we were treated
  • Worst airline ever
  • Do not fly with them
Loss
$1126
Preferred solution
Full refund
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Research your airline reviews prior to purchasing tickets

Air Canada - Research your airline reviews prior to purchasing tickets
Air Canada - Research your airline reviews prior to purchasing tickets
Air Canada - Research your airline reviews prior to purchasing tickets
Air Canada - Research your airline reviews prior to purchasing tickets
Air Canada - Research your airline reviews prior to purchasing tickets
Air Canada - Research your airline reviews prior to purchasing tickets
I completed the required form titled" Interim Expenses" incurred while our bags were not in our possession and mailed ALL the receipts Priority Mail Express, international shipping label and custom form.on Nov. 12, 2019. I have not received a response from Elias Bach, Baggage Claims representative for Air Canada.
View full review
ID
#1774334 Review #1774334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Service
Air Canada Customer Care

Refund

I didnt get refund complete amount!!! I booked 2 tickets round trip and i got refund only for one way tickets! Wondring why i didnt get all amount?? Thank you
View full review
ID
#2586467 Review #2586467 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Escondido, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Confirmation via email

As posted after requesting a refund for cancelled flight from Air Canada, you state that you will send me a confirmation via email. I have made repeated requests and still no email. Flight hub confirmation number 149-60*-141. Please reply.
View full review
ID
#2572000 Review #2572000 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Laval, Quebec
Loss
$713
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unable to reach anyone at Air Canada for m refund

My roundtrip from Newark to Toronto was cancelled because of then covid epidemic. When the Canadian government mandated refunds or rescheduling I opted for a refund which was dutifully confirmed by email, When no refund to my credit card so I thought's I'd inquire by clicking on the Reply link in the AC email BUT IT WAS RETURNED as undeliverable. So i tried two other emails I had had for customer support but they were also undeliverable. The form on the AC website did not work. I tried to phone but was unable to get past the tree loop to reach a human. What a way to run a company. 5/24/2021

User's recommendation: hat.

View full review
ID
#2568559 Review #2568559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Seems seamless at first
Cons
  • Ac hides if somethin goes awry
Preferred solution
The date the refund has been processed, the amount refund, and whom sent. Also provide serviceable emails and phone numbers

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Hello Air Canada. I am a Canadian citizen in Costa Rica since January 2021. I must leave this country by May 31st after my stay here was graciously extended another 30 days. I am having a very difficult time rebooking my flight that was cancelled due to COVID. My...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2540373 Review #2540373 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Air Canada Flight Booking
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

About cancelling my flight to canada

Air Canada - About cancelling my flight to canada
Flights to canada are cancelled from today. And i was departing on 14th of may.. now i want to refund my ticket.
View full review
ID
#2517177 Review #2517177 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Air Canada Flight
Preferred solution
Full refund

Do better Air Canada, We are only students and you robbed us

Why do you dish up such a nasty service? We are only students and you robbed us. You cancelled abruptly and refuse to refund our fares..Customers should avoid your service.

User's recommendation: Take action! AVOID AIR CANADA.

View full review
ID
#2415652 Review #2415652 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spanish Town, Saint Catherine

No response to date regarding airline dispute

On December 31, 2020, I wrote a lengthy letter regarding a dispute I was having with Air Canada, and asking for an expose' of the airline industry. On December 31, 2020 I received an acknowledge- ment with a request from one staff person to the Los Angeles Times to respond to me. They have not, but this is the first business day since my inquiry. Specifically, I request to contact me, and I request contact information for contributing writer, Catherine Hamm, or to have my original communication forwarded to Catherine Hamm. Thank you. Edward H. Bonacci, Jr. 1614 Poets Glade Drive Apex, North Carolina 27523 ehbjresq55@***.com
View full review
ID
#2364693 Review #2364693 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Apex, North Carolina

Have not received no information at all

Avoid a little Flight got cancelled because of covid virus and no refund and no Information about any refund at all what so ever , almost 600 dollars gone

User's recommendation: Avoid air Canada.

View full review
ID
#2351610 Review #2351610 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Val-David, Quebec

Dissatisfied with air Canada apologies

Air Canada only offers 20% discount on next ticket. Who knows when we can travel again due to pandemic. I request partiial refund of the ticket I bought in November 2020.

User's recommendation: Don’t fly air Canada because their ground crew operates on inconsistent policy causing boarding refusal.

View full review
ID
#2337790 Review #2337790 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Partial refund

Air Canada apologised for the confusion and frustration the ground agent caused. They offer a 20% discount on my next ticket. Not acceptable.

Air Canada apologised for the confusion and frustration the ground agent caused. They offer a 20% discount on my next ticket. Not acceptable.
View full review
ID
#2337766 Review #2337766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Central, Central And Western District

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Air Canada - Complaint of inconsistency of ground crew
Original review updated by user Nov 15, 2020
I started my journey on 12 November 2020 from sfo - Vancouver - hkg. At sfo I presented my Covid negative documents and boarded AC561. A negative Covid document is a requirement by the Hong Kong government for arriving passengers. At the Vancouver boarding gate I was...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2284382 Review #2284382 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Air Canada Customer Care
Pros
  • Comfort of flight
Cons
  • Do not fly with them
Preferred solution
A full refund of C$225 for my extra luggage fees for the anguish caused

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Refund

I haven't received my refund for my tickets flight i purchased on July 2019 through Travel 2be. Your kind representative explained you refund them, but at the end me as a customer didn't receive the refund. i wish you could speak to them as well.

User's recommendation: I wish you could be sync with travel agency you're selling your tickets with, regarding any matter.

View full review
1 comment
#1948947

There is a class action for this. You can complete a form on this link: http://sfclasslaw.com/airc/ Or send an email to stephen@***.com

ID
#2028288 Review #2028288 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Nice representatives
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Ticket booking! Covid19

Hi! You cancelled my flight because of Covid 19. I’m stuck in India almost 4 months. I tried to call many time re book my flight but your waiting time is too long. I spent lot of money to call you. It’s really expensive for me. But still I can’t reach you. So please call me back at. 011 91 7**** 79516 and also you can email me toshi_2@***.com. Please help me. I want to go back as soon as possible. I don’t have permanent place to live and I don’t have any family here and also in Canada living myself only single. New ticket is really expensive for me .so I can’t buy new one .
View full review
1 comment
#1948948

There is a class action for this. You can complete a form on this link: http://sfclasslaw.com/airc/ Or send an email to stephen@***.com

ID
#2013910 Review #2013910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Stolen aeroplan miles (by aeroplan themselves)

Sorry for blaming you Air Canada, but it's time you own up to Aeroplan's expiry policy. I am your customer, not Aeroplan's customer. And Aeropl;an screwed me for being loyal. After 30 years of accumulating miles, I lose a quarter milion miles and it's MY fault? Sure you win. Good job. One *** great canadian company.Thanks again for teaching me a big lesson.

User's recommendation: Never Never Never Fly Air Canada.

View full review
ID
#2005878 Review #2005878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund

Fare Refunds

Yes, Air Canada contacted us stating that they are reviewing our request for refunds, however they are still insisting on only offering credit for our tickets.

User's recommendation: DO NO FLY AIR CANADA UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

View full review
1 comment
#1948950

There is a class action for this. You can complete a form on this link: http://sfclasslaw.com/airc/ Or send an email to stephen@***.com

ID
#1997165 Review #1997165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hicksville, New York

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article